Regional Tourism Study

The Northeast Georgia Regional Commission has been contracted by the Georgia Department of Community Affairs to develop a plan to promote tourism in the twelve-county area.  The first phase of this two-year project is to catalog significant resources that attract or support tourism within the region.  Please see the county maps and corresponding lists below (the lists provide specific location information for each numbered entry on the maps).

Athens-Clarke County map | list
Barrow County map | list
Elbert County map | list
Greene County map | list
Jackson County map | list
Jasper County map | list
Madison County map | list
Morgan County map | list
Newton County map | list
Oconee County map | list
Oglethorpe County map | list
Walton County map | list


Region-wide map | list

(maps and list updated 10/3/2013)

LEGEND pdf | jpg